webinar register page

Webinar banner
The Microbiome and Our Health
On Friday, April 22, at 4pm PT/5pm MT/7pm ET, Alessio Fasano, MD will join Mike Giardina for a live Q&A-style webinar focusing on the connections between the human microbiome and health.

Dr. Fasano is a world-renowned pediatric gastroenterologist, research scientist, and entrepreneur who directs the Center for Celiac Research and Treatment at Massachusetts General Hospital for Children (MGHfC). He is also Division Chief of Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition and director of the Mucosal Immunology and Biology Research Center at MGHfC.


A professor of Pediatrics at Harvard Medical School and professor of Nutrition at the Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, Dr. Fasano is author of “Gluten Freedom,” a book for general readers about celiac disease, gluten-related disorders, and the gluten-free diet. He is also co-author with Susie Flaherty of “Gut Feelings: The Microbiome and Our Health,” published in March 2021 by MIT Press.


This conversation is part of a series of monthly CrossFit Health community webinars in which Mike Giardina interviews experts in the field of health and wellness.

CEUs are available for CF-L3 and CF-L4 trainers who attend the live Webinars through CrossFit Health.


Space is limited. If you would like to join this webinar, please register here.

01:00:00

* Required information
Loading